News

Staff Picks: American Royals

September 11, 2020
Catherine

Kristin recently enjoyed American Royals by Katharine McGee, a fun YA novel that has been described as Crazy Rich Asians meets The Crown. Here is her review:

Staff Picks: How The Penguins Saved Veronica

September 3, 2020
Catherine

Julie recently enjoyed How The Penguins Saved Veronica by Hazel Prior, a delightful contemporary read that is perfect for fans of A Man Called Ove. Here is her review:

Staff Picks: The Skin We're In

August 5, 2020
Catherine

Jennifer recently read The Skin We're In by Desmond Cole, a bestselling non-fiction title that documents examples of anti-black racism in Canada. Here is her review:

Staff Picks: Survivor Song

August 5, 2020
Catherine

Coleen recently read Survivor Song by Paul Tremblay, a fast paced thriller set amid an apocalyptic rabies outbreak. Here is her review:

Staff Picks: Truths I Never Told You

July 17, 2020
Catherine

Marg recently enjoyed Truths I Never Told You, a novel by Kelly Rimmer that is perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain. Here is Marg's review:

Staff Picks: One Good Reason

July 10, 2020
Catherine

Julie, our Readers' Services Coordinator, recently enjoyed One Good Reason: a Memoir of Addiction and Recovery, Music and Love, a devastating yet hopeful memoir by Great Big Sea founder Sean McCann. Here is her review: 

Staff Picks: If It Bleeds

July 2, 2020
Catherine

Coleen recently enjoyed Stephen King's latest release, a short story compilation that was filled with "remarkable characters and unusual plotlines". Here is her review:

Staff Pick: We Are Not From Here

June 26, 2020
Catherine

Jennifer recently enjoyed We Are Not From Here by Jenny Torres Sanchez, a YA novel about a teen trio driven by desperation to cross the Mexican-U.S. border. Here is here review:

Staff Pick: Dead Mom Walking

June 17, 2020
Catherine

Julie Wendland, Readers' Services Coordinator for the Library, recently enjoyed Dead Mom Walking by Rachel Matlow, a funny yet tear-jerking memoir. Here is her review:

Staff Picks: Find your Path

June 4, 2020
Catherine

Coleen recently enjoyed Find Your Path: Honor Your Body, Fuel Your Soul, and Get Strong with the FIT52 Life by Carrie Underwood, a new lifestyle book that is available in a variety of formats at the library. Here is her review: