Bring Your Friends and Family to Join You in Activities and Entertainment.

Under the supervision of the Resident Services Coordinator, a full range of activities and entertainment is offered and a calendar of events is posted on the bulletin boards throughout the resident home areas. Everyone is welcome to attend, including family and friends.

 

December 2018 Calendar Highlights:

  • December 1 to December 25 ADVENT PROGRAM TREE
  • Monday, December 3 @ 1:45PM - Euchre/Cards in LL
  • Tuesday, December 4 @ 1:45PM - Dining/Residents’ Council/Act Planning Meeting
  • Wednesday, December 5 @ 10:00AM - Catholic Mass- Chapel
  • Wednesday, December 5 @ 10:00AM-3:00PM Silvert’s Clothing Sale 2nd Floor Library Lounge
  • Saturday, December 8 @ 2:00PM - Gospel Music with Crimson River-MH
  • Monday, December 10 @ 1:45PM –Staff Appreciation Awards in MH
  • Tuesday, December 11 @ 10:00AM - United Church Service- Chapel
  • Tuesday, December 11 @ 2:00 PM Picket Fences Perform – MH
  • Wednesday, December 12 @ 1:45 Resident Christmas Social with Ruth Judd -MH
  • Sunday, December 16 @ 1:30 Chapel Service with Jim McCutcheon and Pilgrim Holiness
    Church Children’s Choir-MH
  • Tuesday, December 18 @ 10:00AM - Anglican Church Service- Chapel
  • Tuesday, December 18 @ 6:30PM –Terra Trio Entertains-MH
  • Thursday, December 20 all day Festive Spirit Day Wear Red and Green
  • Thursday, December 20 @ 2:00PM Seeley’s Bay Fiddlers Decembers Birthday Party-MH
  • Saturday, December 22 @ 2:00PM Music with North Shore Hay Bay –MH
  • Tuesday, December 25 @ 10-11:30 Christmas Day Tea MH and in Lilac Knoll
  • Tuesday, December 25 @ 1:30PM-3:00PM Christmas Day Tea

 

Regular Programs:

  • Monday to Saturday - Exercise Group provided opposite days alternating Residents Home Areas
  • Every Tuesday and Thursday at 6:15PM - Bingo in the Tea Room
  • Every Wednesday and Saturday 1:45 Bingo on 2 Resident Home Areas
  • Every Friday at 9:30AM - Piano Man, Visits with Walter, rotates Resident Home Areas each week
  • Every Friday at 10:15AM - Reflections in the Chapel
  • Every Friday at 1:30PM - McCutcheon's Sing-Along in MacDonald Hall
  • Every Sunday at 1:45PM - Interdenominational Chapel Service (exception of 3rd week, starting at 1:30PM)