FAQ | RSS | Video
Accessibility Advisory Committee | Print |

The Joint Accessibility Advisory Committee serves the County of Lennox and Addington, Lennox and Addington County General Hospital, the Town of Greater Napanee, and the Townships of Addington Highlands, Loyalist and Stone Mills.

The Committee is made up of two members of County Council, four members of the community with disabilities and one member with involvement in business. There is also an Auxiliary Panel with staff members from the Hospital and the municipalities, as well as three representatives from the County community who are directly involved with services to improve accessibility and opportunities for citizens with disabilities. This panel provides technical advice and support to the Committee.

Participation on the Joint Accessibility Advisory Committee is on a voluntary basis and appointments of community members are made by County Council for a period of two years.

2017 Committee Members

  • Councillor Marg Isbester
  • Councillor Gord Schermerhorn
  • Ken Ackerman
  • Jessica Boomhower
  • Kelly McCaugherty
  • Marlene Rosenblath
  • Brian Shenton

icon Terms Of Reference (69.98 kB)

    Accessibility in Lennox & Addington County


Economic Development

Administrative ServicesFinancial & Physical ServicesCommunity & Development Services
© 2017 County of Lennox & Addington
Human Resources | Site Map | Contact Us